LOVE IS AN OPEN DOOR


Sunday Presentation copy.002Yesterday, my 17 year-old daughter Maddie, dressed in her flowing pink and sparkling prom dress and led the singing at a “Frozen” party.  (“Frozen” is a wonderful Disney movie recently released).  25 preschool through second grade girls (mostly) dressed up in their favorite ‘princess’ attire, danced around and sang at the top of their little lungs- word for word – all the songs from the soundtrack.  It was delightful and my high school aged daughter was stellar.

As I was listening to one of the songs, it struck me that God wrote one of them.  Yup.  It’s right there in the title and verses.  Love is an Open Door.

Here are snippets:

I’ve been searching my whole life to find my own place
And maybe it’s the party talking or the chocolate fondue
But with you
I found my place…
I see your face…

And it’s nothing like I’veSunday Presentation copy.001 ever known before!
Love is an open door!
Say goodbye…
To the pain of the past
We don’t have to feel it anymore!
Love is an open door!

Okay, the surface intent is to express the love between two lovers, but this is exactly what God promises through Christ.  In Christ, we find our place.  In Christ, we see God’s face.  We say goodbye to the past and -inserting a verse from Revelation – He wipes away every tear.

In John 14:6, Jesus says, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.” Implication… “I am the open door through which all people everywhere have access to a relationship with God and a new address in Heaven.

Love is an Open Door, and His name is Jesus.

By the way, here is a clip of a couple singing the song to the radio in their car.  It’s my favorite:

Peace!

 signature

4 thoughts on “LOVE IS AN OPEN DOOR

  1. Pingback: frozen | Journey for Jessi

  2. body{font-size:10pt;font-family:arial,sans-serif;background-color:#ffffff;color:black;}p{margin:0px;}Todd, that is so special a thing for Maddie to do with those little girls.  Would you mind sending me a close up picture of her…haven’t seen her since she was a little girl.

What do YOU think?

