2012 – I Resolve to Set Goals


“This year’s going to be different.”  Famous last words of many a would be achiever, myself included.  Every January, I endeavor to set out resolutions that are, in theory, suppose to drive me achieve and better myself in some way.  However, I’m part of the statistics that show I’ll have failed in my resolution by the end of January.

This year is a bit different.  This year, I’m resolving to set goals.  Resolutions depend on willpower.  Goals are marked by steps.  Resolutions are all or nothing.  Goals ebb and flow with the rhythms of life.  Resolutions end up as another contribution to the trash basket of failure.  Goals end up changing your life one step at a time.  Brian Tracy said, “Goals are the fuel in the furnace of achievement.”

So how does one set goals and ultimately achieve them? The next blogs will lay out a simple way of setting and achieving goals.  So check back soon.

Peace!

What do YOU think?

